Blackboard Collaborate disables features to maintain continuity. Click in for more info.

The following features that can impact overall system stability in Collaborate Ultra has been disabled by Blackboard Collaborate:

  • Reducing the number of video thumbnails from 4 to 2.
  • Timer (a countdown timer)
  • Chat typing indicator (a visual indicator that someone is typing)
  • Netstats indicator (a visual indicator of connection quality next to each user)

This decision was made to maintain the highest continuity of service, since they are expecting an increase in the use of Collaborate.

  • No labels