- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
It is highly recommended that you share your survey as soon as it is created. If an unshared survey is needed by one of your coworkers and you are away from the office, it can be a lot of work for IT to take over your SurveyMonkey account and share the survey on your behalf.
When you share a survey, your collaborator can change the design, view email contacts, view survey results, and share data pages. Sharing however, does not allow them to do one crucial thing: they cannot send a reminders to survey recipients. If you need a coworker to send reminders, you’ll need to give them complete control by transferring the survey to them.
Anchor Top Top
At the top of the SurveyMonkey webpage you should see a green bar. Click My Surveys.
Once clicked, a list of surveys will appear. Locate the survey you wish to share, then click its share icon (three circles connected by two lines).
A new window with a search box will appear. Type the name of the person with whom you would like to share the survey, and click the name when it appears on the list of options.
When you click CONTINUE, you’ll see a new window asking you to set the access level for the person with whom you are sharing the survey. By default, the access level is Full Control. Let this default stand – all other sharing options are too limited to be useful.
Click SHARE and give yourself a pat on the back - you have shared the survey.
Sharing a survey to a workgroup is the equivalent of sharing the survey individually with all the users in the workgroup. In other words, instead of sharing a survey five times (once for each of your five coworkers), you only share once (to the workgroup in which your five coworkers belong).
Before you can share to a workgroup, you must be added to the workgroup. Go to the green bar at the top of the page and click My Team > Workgroups.
Next, you’ll see a search bar. Begin typing the name of the group you would like to join. Once your workgroup appears on the list, click Ask to join. You are now done your part – you’ll have to wait for the workgroup owner to respond to your request.
The workgroup owner can also initiate the process of adding you into the workgroup. To do so, she must click the three dots […] to the right of the workgroup name. This will result in a pop-out with the word Edit, which must be clicked.
A new window will appear. The owner should navigate to the MEMBERS tab, then select Add Members.
Once she clicks Add members, she’ll see a search box. Once the name of the new member is found, she will need to click Add member.
At this point, you and the workgroup owner have completed a crucial step – adding you to the workgroup. Next, you’ll need to share the survey with the workgroup. Similar to the process of sharing with individuals (described in the section Share surveys with individuals), click My Surveys from the top green header, locate your survey in the page below, then click the share icon (three circles). A search bar will appear: type in the name of your workgroup, then click CONTINUE.
You’ll see one more pop-up asking you to confirm your action. Click SHARE, and voila! Your survey is shared.
Transferring a survey gives the person to who receives the transfer complete control over the survey – including the capacity to send reminders. Once you transfer a survey to another person, you will lose that control, and the survey will disappear from your list of surveys.
Click My Surveys.
Locate your survey on the webpage, and move your cursor to the far right, where you should find three dots […]. When you click these dots, a pop-up will appear with an option to Transfer – click this.
Type the name of the person who will receive your transferred survey, then click transfer.
That’s it! Your transferred survey should now appear in your coworker’s SurveyMonkey account, under My Surveys. You will also notice that the survey will disappear from your own list of surveys.
|Content by Label|
Still need help?